The first batch of Loyolites passed out of school in 1968, with an ISC batch. The school was running a boarding, housing out-station boys, and a Days Scholar group with boys from Trivandrum. The first semblance of an organized Old Boy’s association was started in 1978 by Jimmy Antony (’69 batch) who was the first Secretary, Joseph Jacob (’68 batch), the first President and Simon John (’68 batch), the then Treasurer.

Membership was minimal and the association was in its death throes at about the late 80′s when the late Rev. Fr. Pulickal who was the then Director stepped in, took things into his hand and injected new life into the LOBA or Loyola Old Boy’s Association. From then onwards LOBA has grown from strength to strength, gaining in membership mostly under the guidance and drive of Rev. Fr. Joseph Edassery.

We are now an integral part of the world wide network of Jesuit Alumni Associations all over the world, and we played a key role in hosting the Fifth National Congress of the Jesuit Alumni Associations of India, on the 7th, 8th, and 9th of September at the Loyola campus. The Past National President of the Jesuit Alumni Associations of India was our very own Alumnus Dr. Santhosh Rollands.


Here’s the list of Executive committee members for the year 2014-2015. Contact any of these members to know more about LOBA and its programmes.

LOBA Executive Committee 2015-16
 Sl. No  Post  Name  Year  
 1  President  C Padmakumar  1976  
 2  Secretary  Manoj Surendran  1990  
 3  Treasurer  Anil Kumar P  1984  
 4  Vice President  Dr. Kishore S  1983  
 5  Joint Secretary  Anand F  1998  
 6  Joint Secretary  Abhilash J P  1997  
 7   Fr Devassy Paul, SJ. Principal  
 8   Jacob Mathan 1974  
9   Pradeep Kumar M. 1974  
10   R. Somasundaram 1977  
11   Dr Ram Mohan 1985  
12   Alex Philip 1987  
13   Phillipose Mathew 1989  
14   Benoy Stanley 1991  
15   Aravind Rajaneesh 2010  
16   Sobin Antony 2014  

You can visit website of Loyola Old Boys' Association at